Your Ad Here


3.1.6. Management and corporate governance

American Express key executives include:

  • Kenneth Chenault: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
  • Edward Gilligan: Group President - Global Corporate Services and International Payments
  • Peter Godfrey: Group President - Global Network Services
  • Alfred Kelly, Jr.: Group President - U.S. Consumer and Small Business Services
  • Ashwini Gupta: President - Risk, Information Management, Banking and Chief Risk Officer - American Express Company
  • Daniel T. Henry: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
  • Jonathan Linen: Vice Chairman - American Express Company
  • L. Kevin Cox: Executive Vice President Human Resources and Quality
  • John D. Hayes: Executive Vice President Global Advertising & Brand Management, and Chief Marketing Officer
  • Louise Parent: Executive Vice President and General Counsel
  • Steve Squeri: Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer
  • Thomas Schick: Executive Vice President Corporate Affairs and Communications

Current members of the board of directors of American Express are:

  • Daniel F. Akerson: Managing Director of The Carlyle Group
  • Charlene Barshefsky: Former United States Trade Representative
  • Ursula M. Burns: President of Xerox Corporation
  • Kenneth I. Chenault: Chairman and CEO of American Express Co.
  • Peter Chernin: President and COO, News Corporation
    Vernon E. Jordan, Jr.: Senior Managing Director with Lazard Freres & Co. LLC
  • Jan Leschly: CEO of Care Capital LLC
  • Richard C. Levin: President, Yale University
  • Richard A. McGinn: Former CEO of Lucent Technologies, Partner, RRE Ventures
  • Edward D. Miller: Former President and CEO of AXA SA
  • Frank P. Popoff: Former Chairman Chemical Financial Corp.
  • Steven S. Reinemund: Former Chairman and CEO, PepsiCo Inc.
  • Robert D. Walter: Chairman and CEO, Cardinal Health
  • Ronald A. Williams: Chairman and CEO, Aetna Inc.



Search Credit Cards